Comfort In Numbers

I always appreciate when I receive new followers to my blog. Every time I do, I read their About page and check out what they are writing about. What I have found is that a lot of people are going through the same kind of journey that I am. Their motivations may be different, and their intended destination may vary from my own, but I do see a lot of people, similar to myself, going through the same kind of self discovery that I am. It is comforting to know that there are others out there, many, many others that have experienced confusion about their own existence and have taken it upon themselves to better understand who they are and where they wan to go. This type of journey can sometimes feel very solitary, but when I see so many others, I feel good about my quest, I feel good about humanity. I feel normal.

Leave a Reply

