Doing it for Myself

I’ve been working hard and really buckling down to reorganize my life lately. Every step I make brings me closer to that day that I can look in the mirror and respect the man I see. As time has been moving along during my journey, I am finding that I am gaining more confidence. I am generaly feeling better about myself, feeling more and more hope, and less despair about the future.

No matter where I end up in 20 years, 5 years, or even next year, I know it’ll be a better place than it would be if I didn’t go through this whole ordeal. I am excited for the future. I am crafting it to what I want it to be, rather than letting things just happen.

I’m not there yet, there is still so much to do, but I’m getting there. My motivation to succeed is now coming from inside, not anywhere else. There is no one I need to please, no one I need to report to or be responsible to, other than myself. I am free, and I have limitless potential.

Leave a Reply

