Building a Plan, The Right Way

The best way to build a plan is to visualize the goal, then work backwards to understand the steps that need to be taken to get you there. This is usually very difficult because there is an uncertainty that certain steps will bring success. At least, that is what I used to think. When certain steps seemed uncertain, it was because I was leaving their success in the hands of someone other than myself.

What I have come to understand is that when you are faced with uncertainty in a plan, it means you haven’t gone deep enough with your steps. You need to develop more steps regardless of how trivial they may seem in order to see the entire path that will bring you success. This has been my mistake in the past.

 

A must lead to B which must lead to C in order to achieve D

not:

A must lead to B which may lead to C if X happens in order to achieve D

 

“IF” statements don not belong in a plan.

The more precise you are in you plan, the more likely you will succeed.

I am taking this idea to my own plan of personal growth, and will come up with a plan that will allow me to achieve my dreams without failure.

Leave a Reply

