Keep Going

churchill1

I was in a very deep funk today. Everything just felt off and I couldn’t find my motivation to accomplish anything. I felt despair, and depression creeping up on me. I felt sick, and tired, and there was nothing I could do. I tried to combat my lack of motivation by looking up motivational and inspirational quotes online. I read about a dozen before I was about to give up then came across the image above. Good Ol’ Winston Churchill. “If you’re going through hell, keep going.” Those words rang true today. I felt like I had lost hope with my situation and was about to slip back into negative patterns and lose all the progress I’ve been making so far. But I realized, again that the path is not always going to run smooth. There are going to be ups and downs along the way, and although I’ve faced many ups lately, I was due for some downs. And no matter what, if I want to come out of the other side of this ordeal as a new man, I have to be able to endure the lows just as much as I celebrate the highs.

So today, I pushed myself to continue moving forward. I’ll get there, one step at a time and break through hell and anything else that stands in my way. It won’t always go my way, but I’ll get there none the less.

Keep Going.

Leave a Reply

